Congratulations to Wicomico's All Shore Band and Chorus Students
Wicomico County Middle and High School Band and Chorus Students Receive All Shore, All State, Regional Honors
Posted on 03/26/2015

Congratulations to the 2015 All Shore musicians and singers from Wicomico County Public Schools. All Shore Band honorees will participate in All Shore Band April 10-11 at Easton High School, with the concert at 7 p.m. April 11. The All Shore Chorus concert for both middle and high school students will take place at 7 p.m. Friday, April 17 at Wicomico High School in Salisbury. These concerts are open to the public for a small admission fee, and tickets may be purchased at the door.

Ten students from Wicomico Schools also earned 2015 All State recognition, and they performed at the Maryland Music Educators Conference. In addition to the students included in the listing below, Parkside High School’s Miyuki Schoyen, viola, was selected for All State Junior Orchestra, and James M. Bennett High’s Teresa Miller, soprano, was selected for All State Junior Chorus.

Honors for three students who earned recognition at the regional level are also noted. The school system’s music education opportunities are music educators are top-notch: Wicomico County Public Schools recently learned that it has received the 2015 Best Communities in the United States for Music Education Award from the NAMM Foundation.


All Shore Senior High School Chorus


James M. Bennett High School:

Jeremiah Copeland, tenor (All State Senior Mixed Chorus)

Emily Della Ratta, alto (All State Senior Mixed Chorus)

Joshua Dennis, tenor (All State Senior Mixed Chorus)

Emily Gutierrez, alto (All State Junior Chorus)

Joey Kim, bass

Clark Mitchell, tenor (All State Senior Mixed Chorus, All Eastern Honors Mixed Chorus)

Brett Mitchell, bass

Alison Sahler, soprano I

Zoe Sheller, soprano I

Hailey Southern, alto

Sandra Zelaya, soprano II (All State Senior Women’s Chorus)


Mardela High School:           

Hannah Passon, alto


Parkside High School:

Myles Fletcher-McCready, tenor

Dylan Gregg, bass

Elizabeth Hobbs, soprano II


Wicomico High School         

Katelin Beach, soprano II (All State Senior Mixed Chorus)

Zackary Eskridge, bass

Jung Oh, soprano II

Schyler Sample, bass


All Shore Junior Chorus - Middle School


Bennett Middle School:

Corian Mills, baritone

Merland Orneus, soprano I

Molly Sahler, alto

Dei Sison, alto


Pittsville Middle School:

Treyce W. Wilson, baritone


Salisbury Middle School:

Rachel Bailey, alto

Liam G. Evans, baritone

Josh Harman, baritone (All State Junior Chorus)

Amari’ Jackson, alto

Joey McJilton, alto

Allison Salser, soprano II


Wicomico Middle School:

Taylor Schulties, alto

Destiny Thomas, soprano I


All Shore Senior Band - High School


James M. Bennett High School:       

Hyunji Lee, flute

Peter Lim, oboe

Jon Adams, clarinet

Gabby Hoisington, clarinet

Dana Roberts, clarinet

Ahmed Osman, bass clarinet

Zander Forsythe, alto sax

Alexis Emerson, trumpet

Carsten Bievenour, tuba


Mardela High School:

Megan Roy, clarinet

Samantha Rozaieski, trumpet

Andrew Boltz, trombone

Matthew Adams, snare drum


Parkside High School:

Jamie Mandelson, flute

Sarah Stuchlik, flute

Yunie Pak, flute

Sophia Christie, clarinet

Will Davis, alto sax

Benyam Ephrem, alto sax

Daniel Jeong, trumpet

Hannah Lewis, French horn (Carnegie Hall Honors Performance Series)

Breanna Distin, French horn

Allyson Morris, French horn

Ryan Shannahan, trombone

Kaleb Pumphrey, euphonium


Wicomico High School:

Layla Ennels, piccolo

Matthew Scott, tuba (Tournament of Bands All Star Marching Ensemble)

Kristin Ware, clarinet

Sean Jacobs, French horn


All Shore Junior Band - Middle School


Bennett Middle School:

Hannah Burchard, flute

Yeong Lee, flute


Mardela Middle School:

Morgan McGee, flute

Alyssa Boltz, French horn

Erika Kohlhoff, French horn

Mitchell Adams, trombone

Hunter Wirt, mallets

Malik Allen, timpani


Pittsville Middle School:

Gracie Perry, clarinet

Emily Coiro, baritone horn


Salisbury Middle School:

Laura Adams, flute

Eun-Ha Yim, oboe

Briana Taylor, clarinet

Alex Kim, trumpet

Matt Selser, tuba

Alex Sewell, tuba

Cylah Bailey, tenor sax


Wicomico Middle School:

Gia Bautista, flute

Malaki Forman, trombone

Daniel Davis, tuba