School System Employees Recognized at 2016 Service Awards
Wicomico County Board of Education Celebrates Service of Employees Reaching Five-Year Milestones
Posted on 05/09/2016

The Wicomico County Board of Education celebrates the service of employees who have reached five-year milestones of service to Wicomico County Public Schools. Those honored and thanked this year include employees who have spent 5 years to 45 years working in the school system on behalf of Wicomico students and families.

Employees who have served 25, 30, 35, 40, and 45 years are listed below. At the Service Awards Banquet on May 5, Board member Ron Willey, Superintendent of Schools Dr. John Fredericksen, and Director of Human Resources Vince Pavic thanked employees for their dedication and their commitment to supporting student success.

“You are in the life changing business. There are so many things you do that will make a difference in the lives of children and families, though you may never even know it,” Mr. Willey said.


2016 Service Awards:


45 years: Shirley M. Wallace


40 years: Sharon E. Armstrong, Auburn G. Broadie, Ellen W. Horner, Rebecca B. Skinner, Susan M. Ward


35 years:  Teresa L. Banks, Rebecca R. Doss, Manuel Gattis, Todd R. Gittings, Vicki L. McCann, Debra B. Wilkins, Mary L. Winters


30 years: Sheila D. Balin, Denise J. Collins, James E. Cook, Rebecca L. Dobson, Harlan A. Eagle, Deborah L. Emge, Kathleen M. Griffith, Mary J. Harris, Mary E. Kinnamon, David J. Lake, Lori A. Shockley, Deborah T. Simpkins, Paul F. Turner, Deborah D. Ward, Richard S. Wood


25 years: Clayton J. Belgie, Charles W. Bryant, Kirby S. Bryson, Sarah S. Burton, Winfield E. Chandler, Christopher J. Cuppett, Donna K. Gregory, Tamara L. Kantzes, Ruth F. Malone, Amanda M. Markos, Kristi J. McCahill, Christopher T. Miles, Garth E. Mowbray, Jennifer J. Phillips, Lynn L. Ruark, Michelle B. Shreeves, Rachel W. Simpson, Nancy C. Taylor, James C. Tedrow, Gerry Travis, Wendy R. Waller


The Service Awards banquet ended with a moment of silence for the late Sylvia M. Anderson, who passed away in April during her 45th year of working on behalf of students in Wicomico County Public Schools.

Please see the Service Awards program for the listings of employees receiving recognition for 20, 15, 10 and 5 years of service.