State Finalists/School Winners and School Winners in 2015 Wendy’s High School Heisman Award Contest
Six outstanding seniors from three high schools recognized at school state levels in the 2015 Wendy’s High School Heisman Award contest
Posted on 11/02/2015

Wicomico County Public Schools is proud of the six outstanding seniors who have been recognized in the 2015 Wendy’s High School Heisman Award contest. Six Wicomico students have been honored as school winners, and on Nov. 2 two of those school winners were also named state finalists for the award.

The Wendy’s High School Heisman program runs in conjunction with the collegiate Heisman, and celebrates the achievements of the nation’s top high school seniors both in and out of the classroom. To be eligible for this award, students must display academic aptitude, athletic talent and exceptional commitment to their communities.

Superintendent of Schools Dr. John Fredericksen congratulates the following students for being winners in the 2015 Wendy’s High School Heisman Award contest:

State finalists and school winners for the 2015 Wendy’s High School Heisman Award:

Hunter Niblett, Mardela High School

Luke Pitsenbarger, Parkside High School

School winners:

Hyun Lee and Charles Kerrigan, James M. Bennett High School

Bria Johnson, Mardela High School

Jessica Willey, Parkside High School

The Board of Education will recognize all six students at the Nov. 17 Awards & Recognitions Night, which will be held at 6:30 p.m. in the James M. Bennett Auditorium.